All the information about the Nobel Prize

You may or may not find someone who does not know about the Nobel Prize. We all know that this is one of the most prestigious awards in the world. ‌But many of us may or may not know how this Nobel Prize introduced and who gave it. Friends, in today’s article you can know All the information about the Nobel Prize.

Today’s article is about who gives this most prestigious award in the world, who gives it and how the practice of giving Nobel Prize started. If you are interest in All the information about the Nobel, then today’s article is for you. But without further ado, I will start today’s article now.

All the information about the Nobel Prize

Nobel Prize
All the information about the Nobel Prize

The Nobel Prize is one of the most prestigious medals in the world. The Nobel Prize awarded in 1895 by a will made by the Swedish scientist Alfred Nobel. Each year, individuals and organizations awarded the Nobel Prize for their contributions to research, innovation, and human welfare. And it considered to be the most expensive prize and honor in the world at the present time.

Alfred Nobel was simultaneously a chemist, engineer, inventor and weapon maker. Scientist Nobel has 355 patents in his own name for various inventions. Among them his most famous discovery is “Dynamite”. “Dynamite” is more explosive than gunpowder. Dynamite is widely used in various types of mines and on the battlefield. You may have already heard the name of this dynamite.

Alfred Nobel controlled his patents very strictly. He owned an arms manufacturing company called Bofors. Alfred Nobel also had multiple explosives companies in Sweden, Italy, France, Switzerland, Germany and England. He became the owner of huge assets due to many patents and companies. Alfred Nobel became the owner of a lot of wealth by doing these things and then made him think about the time after his death.

And then he thinks of doing something that will make everyone remember him with respect after his death. And so Alfred Nobel wrote in his will in 1895 that he wanted to donate 94 percent of his fortune in the form of a prize. At that time his wealth was 310 million Swedish kronor. Which is equivalent to about 2,200 crore rupees at present. After the death of Alfred Nobel, the Norwegian Nobel Committee formed in 1898 and the Nobel Foundation in 1900.

In 1901 The first Nobel Prize awarded. Although the scientist Alfred Nobel introduced the Nobel Prize, he never saw it distributed. He dies before the first person has awarded the Nobel Prize. However, the Nobel Prize awarded to those who make significant contributions to the welfare of world humanity, including physics, chemistry, medicine, peace, and literature. However, outside of those few categories set by Alfred Nobel, the practice of awarding the Nobel Prize began in a new branch. And this is the introduction of the Nobel Prize in Economics since 1989.

A total of six Nobel Prizes currently awarded. And these are, 1. Physics, II. Chemistry, 3. Medical science, 4. Peace, 5. Literature and 6. Economy. Multiple organizations under the Nobel Foundation collect nominations in related fields and award prizes by selecting qualified candidates. The winner of the Nobel Prize in Physics, Chemistry and Economics is determined by the Royal “Swedish Academy Swedish Academy of Sciences”. The “Swedish Academy” for determining the winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature.

The winners in the field of medicine are determined by the Karolinska Institute, a research-based medical university in Sweden. And the Norwegian Nobel Committee selects the winner of the Nobel Peace Prize. Only the Nobel Peace Prize awarded from the capital of Norway. In all other cases, the Nobel Prize ceremony was held in Stockholm, the capital of Sweden. However, only two posthumous Nobel Prizes had awarded since he nominated and died before receiving the award.

One Nobel Prize can only be for one person and many people can get a Nobel Prize together. Only in the case of the Peace Prize can the Nobel Peace Prize awarded to an individual rather than a single person with special consideration. Except for peace, the Nobel Prize could awarded to a maximum of three people in a branch.

Nobel laureates are called “Nobel laureates”. Compared to other awards, the Nobel Prize nomination process is quite strict and lengthy. That is why the Nobel Prize is the most prestigious award in the world; Because only deserving person honored here. Nomination papers gave to three thousand people selected from all over the world; So that they can apply for the prize. The Nobel Committee selects 300 people out of 3,000 and then votes to select the final Nobel laureate.

Information about Nobel prize

The names of the Nobel laureates of that year announced between the last date of submission of nomination papers on 31st January every year and the month of October. The medal officially awarded on December 10, the anniversary of Alfred Nobel’s death. The medals handed over to the winners in the presence of the King of Norway and the remaining medals in the presence of the King of Sweden. A Nobel laureate awarded a gold medal, an honorary diploma and about Rs.10 crore in cash. If a Nobel Peace Prize suspended in any given year, the money shared among the other prize winners. The Nobel Peace Prize had been suspended 19 times so far.

In the history of the Nobel Prize, only 4 people have won the Nobel Prize twice. Among them, Mary Curie is the only woman to have won the Nobel twice. He awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics in 1903 and the Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 1911. Rabindranath Tagore was the first person outside Europe and the first Asian to win the Nobel Prize. He won the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1913.

The first Muslim to win the Nobel Prize was Egyptian President Anwar Sadat. Egypt and Israel won the Nobel Peace Prize in 1986 because of the peace agreement. The above is all about the Nobel laureates from other countries. But did you know that a person from Bangladesh has won the Nobel Prize. It may or may not be known to all of you.

Dr. Muhammad Younus is the only Bangladeshi to win the Nobel and the third Bengali. Earlier, two more Bengalis awarded the Nobel Prize all over the world. One of which is Rabindranath Tagore. He awarded the Nobel Peace Prize. The youngest Nobel laureate to date is Malala Yousafzai. She won the Nobel Peace Prize at the age of 18 for her work on women’s and children’s rights.

Friends, I hope you know the details of the Nobel Prize. If you find today’s article informative, you can share it with your friends. And this is all about All the information about the Nobel Prize.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please Disable your Ad Blocker.